No Day But Today

 

images-2

I spent my evening Saturday with my family in the hospital as my cousin, Chris, made his final journey.  At the young age of 33, he was taken from us.  Chris and I share a birthday, July 4th.  He is exactly 1 year older than me.  And I suppose it is for that reason that I always felt close to Chris, despite the fact we did not hang out all the time and even went long periods of time without seeing eachother.  Chris battled addiction – and won and after a  very long battle.  He had gotten his life together, has a beautiful family and was helping others to overcome their addictions.

It is this that I am having such a hard time with.  He went through so much, came out on the other side, and was then taken out by an infection.  He did enjoy life and lived it to its fullest.  He made an amazing impact on the people he knew. His Facebook page has blown up with memories and kind words.

So – why? I just don’t understand. Why do his kids have to grow up without their father? It seems so senseless and I just can’t wrap my head around it.  And the worst part is we will never know.  It sucks all the way around.

Which brings me to the tie in with my blog. We HAVE  to live every day to its fullest.  We never know when our last day will be.  All the more reason that I NEED to be healthy and be there for my kids and my family.  Diabetes runs in my family, even had Gestational Diabetes when I was pregnant. If I don’t get this weight off, I will be next.  I am more determined than ever to get Fit, get Healthy , and maximize my life!

I owe it to myself and to my family.  Life is too short. We need to live each day to the fullest. images

 

Keep Swimming, Never give up and Never give in ❤

Meg

 

 

Leave a Reply

