But Mom….I don’t wanna eat my veggies!!!!

kid with veggies

 

 

 

So yes, I admit it, I HATE vegetables.  I really don’t like fruit either. Salad? Ugh, I hate the texture of lettuce, like seriously.  Am I childish? Of course? Is this immature? You betcha! But I don;t like them and I never did. My kids like fruits and veggies, I can do with out them.

But I am at the point – that I can’t be like this anymore. I have to make major changes and frankly, suck it up. Ugh.  I have a friend that makes these amazing lunches for her kids that is all healthy good for you food – www.facebook.com/thefunlunch        Check out the page – it is cool beans.  But to my point, her kids eat these great foods and no knock to my upbringing but maybe if we all made it fun and colorful when the kids are small, they will enjoy them more.

I am never going to lose this weight unless I eat better.  I am working my butt off at my work outs, and I am seeing results.  I just need to make some changes to my diet.  Okay,okay, MAJOR changes to my diet.  Why do they have to make pasta and bread so yummy?  I wish they just tasted horrible, especially when they are dripping with creamy sauce with chicken and cheese, and ohh don;t forget the dipping oil for the rolls! Jesus! See what I mean?!?!

I ain’t gonna lie, The Olive Gardens breadsticks with their Alfredo dipping sauce is seriously some of the best shit I have ever eaten.  Loaded with sodium though, and last time I had it, made me sick.  Haven’t been back since.   I suppose that is a teeny tiny victory.  I just try to remember how crappy I felt afterwards, so not worth it.  And don;t even get me started on the Cheesecake Factory…. a whole restaurant dedicated to cheesecake?  Yum City!

Why do they have to make it so hard to eat good?

I am working on it though, baby steps.

Gotta keep swimming 🙂

Meg

 

 

5 thoughts on “But Mom….I don’t wanna eat my veggies!!!!

  1. Bread, cheese, cheesecake, pasta, bread covered in cheese, a bread bowl with cheesy pasta in it, those are my down falls right there. I have a piece of turtle cheesecake sitting in the fridge screaming my name but reading your blogs and realizing, finally that I’m not the only one in the world who has an issue with food and an undying love for food has given me some added will power to step away from the cheesecake and start eating differently. It’s going to he a really hard battle because I am such a foodie but I love my family more than the cheesecake and I’m doing it for them. Keep on inspiring me Meg, we can do this! -Stacey

Leave a Reply

