Another night of Lunges from Hell….

I swear one of these days, you will read an entry and I will not be bitching about lunges.  But not today 🙂

Sweet Baby Jesus! Walking weighted lunges tonight .  Ugh.  Poor Coach Dan, he gets me on lunge night 2 weeks in a row.  But I gotta tell ya, he was great. Pushed me and I finished all 6 rounds.

SO – yup = Progress!

Finished all 6 rounds AND did not come crashing down! Even more Progress !

images-13

I am sure I had an attractive face like this fellow here when doing them, cause of course working hard means funny grueling faces.  Its like we think that making some dumb ass face will make the move be easier?  Thank goodness we are not posing for Vogue, lol.

 

 

As much as I hate Lunges, I know working on them more will benefit me in the end.  Its pretty bad when you prefer to do Burpees instead of Lunges.

I was freaking dying during the workout, but now that I have recovered, lol, I feel darn good that I finished. I am very thankful my coach let me take the extra time to finish.  I had to keep swimming to get it done!

I can say for the first time, in a long time, maybe ever, that I AM PROUD OF MYSELF! I am doing things I have never done before. I am taking chances. I am believing in myself.  And the best part – I am losing weight and inches!

I have said it before and I will say it again – why the frack did I wait so long to get off my ass?!?!

Happy Lunging all 🙂

Blog Signature

 

 

One thought on “Another night of Lunges from Hell….

Leave a Reply

