What a week!

This week has been quite challenging for me so far, and I have only worked out twice! Mondays lunge workout kicked my ass as you know.  So I was pretty darn sore on Tuesday. Still sore on Wednesday when I had my last class.  It was what seemed to be an easier workout.  It was 10 rounds, but they went pretty quick.  We did Deadlifts, which I had not done before, Wall Balls and Supermans.  I think I did pretty good with the Deadlifts.  Then it was onto the Wall Balls.

SWEET BABY JESUS!

Those squats to do the Wall Balls made my legs burn! And of course I could not squat far enough, so a ball was shoved under my butt, as a marker to make sure I went far enough down.  I thought my legs were gonna fall off.

The Supermans, I didn’t really have too much of a problem with them.

So all in all Wednesday was shaping up to be pretty good – then it hit us –

“BUT WAIT ! THERE’S MORE!!!”

Yup, 30 seconds each, 3 rounds, non stop – Mountain Climbers, Planks, and Bicycles.  That my dear friends, was the killer.  I was complete mush after that.

So here it is Thursday, and I am sore as hell, but good Lord, I love it!   When people say, ” Why are walking funny?” I love to respond that I am sore because of my workouts!

It is such a funny place I am in.

I never in a million years would of thought that I would love working out as much as I do.  I never thought I would depressed that I am only getting in 3 workouts this week instead of my usual 4.

( My son’s birthday is today, so I stayed home…Happy Birthday Jason! )

I never saw myself on THIS path, never.  I am soooo soooo sooo grateful to have found my way through the forest and into the ocean so I can keep swimming along.

I am HAPPY!  For those that know me, you know this is a rare statement.  And honestly these past few weeks our shit has not just hit the fan, but exploded and blew out all over.  It has been a rough rough couple of weeks for us as a family.  I am very happy with me right now.

It is a weird place, but a nice place.

I hope to stay as long as I can .

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

