Leaving her behind

This past week has had some major achievements for me.

First, there was the running on Saturday – able to run 3 times without stopping each time – fucking HUGE for me!

Then, last night – again, able to run 2 times with out stopping – double HUGE

I was also chosen as Athlete of the Week at my gym .  TRIPLE HUGE!

Just to be nominated is such an honor, lol”  But seriously , besides my family – this is one of my most proudest achievements.  It really floored me to be chosen and what really shocked me, was all the great things people were saying about me.   Me.  Crazy, goofy, loud mouthed, fat assed, Me.  I am completely not used to any of that.  I was almost like ” Where’s Ashton Kutcher? Am I being punked? ”

In the past, I have not generally known for being a positive person, let alone inspiring. I used to be called Morbid Megan. And to see that people see me in a positive light,  I am at a loss.  I am thrilled that I have been told that I am inspiring people to better themselves. I feel good and I know I am laying the foundation to be around for my kids for along time.

I am having a hard time seeing myself in a positive light.  But I am growing, evolving, and this is a journey.  It is not just about the weight loss, the pounds, the inches – it is about ME.  Who I am now and who I will be. We all have our shit to deal with – but even with us being knee deep in the shit – I still feel better than I can ever remember.  That is huge!

I am leaving Morbid Megan behind.  She has done me no good.

This is about making changes, and this my friends – is a freaking big one.  And it is long overdue.  Time to embrace the positive.  Time to embrace the new MEG!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

