The Amazing Spider Meg

“Spider Meg, Spider Meg,

Does Whatever a Spider Meg does,                                                          

Climbs the wall,

Falls right down,

Dying there right on the ground,

Look out! Here comes the Spider Meg”

images

 

If you can’t tell, part of tonight’s work out was, Wall Climbs.  Tonight’s WOD was Wall Climbs, Step ups, and Plank Rows.  Going into the work out, I was pretty confident I could do the parts of it and finish my usual last.  Didn’t really factor in the current heat and humidity we are experiencing right now here in New England.  And also not factoring in the combo of my fat ass and the heat and humidity.  So, yeah, that was a great combo.

I was dying during the first set of Wall Climbs.  As each round came, I would lay there face down with my face in my towel.  I suppose I should not even call them Wall Climbs, more like Back up Fall downs…. After laying face down on the floor between reps, once I got back up, I swear to Christ, my arms were gonna collapse.  It was rough.

This whole week has been rough.  I feel sore all over.  I am exhausted.  Maybe its the heat ?  Heat and I have never really been good friends.  Maybe its that I over did it this weekend? I dunno, I just know that this week , has been a rough one.  Its almost like I am in a funk, but not as deep as I usually get and I am not sure why.

I had a REALLY hard time tonight.  Arms trembling, ready to fall over.  I hate that feeling.  I love being pushed and knowing I am accomplishing something.  I hate feeling like I can’t do something.  At one point doing the plank rows,  I thought I could not move my arms.  I was seriously gonna sit and cry.  I know, I know, crying is for girlie bitches, but I was overcome and I didn’t.

 

You know, I have being doing really great at this, losing weight and inches, feeling good.  But when I ever saw myself in pictures from my friends wedding this weekend, I couldn’t help but feel like I had not done a thing.  I know that this is all in my head, and I still have so far to go, but I think I thought I would notice a difference.  I wasn’t expecting to look like I did in high school, ( but wouldn’t that be awesome?), but I thought I would notice a difference.  I know there are changes happening, my clothes fit better, I am down sizes, down pounds and inches.  I guess I can see why so many people give up their journeys.  This takes a long ass time.

 

BUT – MORE THAN ANY OTHER JOURNEY – THIS IS ONE THAT I WILL KEEP SWIMMING ON, I WILL KEEP GOING AND NO MATTER WHAT – I WILL FINISH! NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

