Return of Lead Legs

***Strong language in this one kids….

 

Normally, when I see that there are running elements in my workouts, I prepare.  Mentally and Physically. I will do stretches through out the day, on my lunch, I will walk on my heels down the hall, push down on my calves as I go up the stairs, you know, little things during the process of my day.  I believe that is what is making it easier for me to run, or saunter-jog if you will.  Well, yesterday, I forgot. SWEET BABY JESUS! Did I ever pay the price!

The first run – I did ok – the second – Oh my Sweet Baby – thought I was gonna die.  I ran the whole thing, but when I was done, my calves were in so much pain, it was really hard to get up the stairs back into the gym.  One of the things I was taught on the stairs is to hang you heels off the stair and press down on them, it helps a lot, but last night – it hurt so bad.

After i made it back into the gym, box jumps was part of the next round. I love box jumps – now that I can do them, I like them a lot.  I could barely get myself on the box.  That was beyond frustrating.

I fucking hate that my body sucks. And I fucking hate that  my body is huge. And I fucking hate that  I am trying to better myself here and I can’t do things!  What the hell?!?!  It is beyond frustrating.  I couldn’t even do the last run.  I have never said ” I can’t” in any workout to any move  since I started.  And last night I said it – ” I can’t do the last run”  It was devastating to me.   Completely devastating.  UGH

I know, I know, it will get better when I lose some of this weight,  but it is such a kick in the stomach, trying to do this and not being able to.

Sorry for the rant, just had to get it out there.

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

