Time to Step it Up!

images-2

I have been working out since March 20 – so as of today – almost 4 months.  I feel I have gotten some great results.  Lost 16.3 pounds and definitely lost inches.  I need to measure myself for exacts, but definitely inches.  I workout at least 3 times a week – 4 if I don’t have to work on a Saturday.   I need to start moving everyday.  I have got to get off my duff and move, even if its just a walk at night, at least I am doing something.

Now, here is my challenge – its time to eat better.  I need to commit and I need to just do it.  I know there is a way to eat better and I know some of that has to do with more protein, but honestly, I have no idea where to begin.  And realistically, I do not want to pay someone to tell me what to eat.  Its not so much that I wouldn’t pay someone, just money is beyond tight right now.  And I have googled it and I get so lost.

I came across a bunch of different pages that basically led me to purchase a program which i am not doing.  And I don’t want something that tells me to eat the same thing at every meal .  I guess I do not know what I am looking for .  It’s like I know what I want to do, but not sure how to do it.  I know there are little steps I can take, cutting out bread and pasta ( my favorites ) guess I will start there.

I gotta do something.  At least I realize that, and I suppose admission is the first step.

I have got to step  it up and get this ass in gear!

I feel like since July hit, I have not been as good with my fitness as I should be.  Granted, a lot has gone on in my life this month, but stupid me for letting it slow me down.  I can’t slow down now, I have come too far and farther than I could of ever imagined!

Thinking of the past week with my workouts – I am disappointed in myself that I only got 2 in.  Was supposed to be 4 but my son’s dr appt conflicted with one, then I had to work Saturday so that canceled out the other.   One night had running, I got through it.  Deep down I had hoped that the running would be easier for me by now,  no Flo Jo, but at least easier.   I am completing the runs, but I still struggle.  It sucks.  I hate it.   I would love to hit the pavement and be like Flo Jo, gracefully striding, wind at my back.  Instead I am like Igor crippled and hobbling.  But, I keep swimming.  I have to. I have to keep it up.

I know this seems like a bunch of random bitching , but I needed to vent it.  That is what this is all about Triumphs – Trials – Tribulations.

Back in the gym tomorrow with a smile on my face!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

