Shakin’ It – the key to running!

So seriously, you all know how me and running are not good friends…..well tonight my peeps, I found a way to make it a wee bit easier…… Let me explain…..

 

Tonight was really tough.  It was blistering heat and humidity to boot.  Lets just say this – after the warm up, I was sweating bullets.  Ready to die.  Then came the 12 minutes of squat cleans ” for practice” .  granted, I needed the practice but doing this ahead of the WOD made it so much harder.  Then came the WOD – Man makers and 200 meter runs – AMRAP.  Can I get a “SWEET BABY JESUS?!?!”

Holy Moly – it was a killer. Plus we did it out side which, i will admit, was better than doing it in the gym.  So, we are busting our butts and one girl comes back and says there are some sketchy guys by the spot where we need to run to.  So, me being the goof I am, start rubbing my belly and shaking it.  That will stop them from leering at my classmates!

So I run, and get to the spot where sketchy dude is at and I start shaking it! Shaking it while running! Holy Shit! I swear I moved faster! Then of course I had to start singing ” Milkshake”…

images-5

I think this is hilarious ^^^

I had some fun, cause if you are all serious, you are never gonna get anywhere, live a little and you will go far.

Plus I found out shakin it, make me move my booty faster.  I can’t exactly see me running a marathon shakin it but, hey, there is always a first time for everything!  How about we start the first shakin it run?  How fun would that be? We would only be able to shake it for a little bit , but wouldn’t it be funny to see a sea of people running towards you , shakin it?  HA!

We had some laughs, we had some fun, we worked our asses off and we kept swimming.   It was a GREAT workout!

Blog Signature

 

 

One thought on “Shakin’ It – the key to running!

  1. Pingback: Remember Why You Started | Less Thighs More Thunder

Leave a Reply

