Down with the sickness

Ugh. I am sick, I HATE, no, I LOATHE being sick.  I felt it coming on Friday night, I could feel it in my throat, took some NyQuil and prayed.  To no avail, woke up worse Saturday. I still got my class in, but went home, showered and was in bed the rest of the weekend.  I am still all stuffed up.  I can’t stand it!

images

I am so frustrated! I am not supposed to be sick!   I met with my coach  to go over my nutrition, I have  a new plan I need to stick to and I feel like crap, I don’t want to eat much, but I need to eat.  It always seems to happen like this…. I get going on something, then boom! something happens and I am tossed off the path.  I CANNOT FALL OFF THE WAGON! I know that this is just a tiny bump, but it just drives me nuts.  I am praying that the NyQuil will work tonight and I will wake up so much better tomorrow.

What do you do when you are sick and need to stay on track? How do you do it?  ARRGG!!!!

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

