It’s the Little Things….

It really is the little things that make the difference , good and bad.

I am gonna start off with bad – to get it out of the way -.  I am having a very hard time with my quads and doing a quad stretch, you know the one where you grab your foot behind your back?

 images-1

I CANNOT do this.   I keep trying, but class after class, I am still unable to do it.  It drives me nuts!  Every class we do a walking quad stretch and I have to go off to the side and try to do something to stretch it out.  I know in time I will get it, but it still stinks.  My coach showed me a stretch I can do at home, tried it out, and ouch! I can see why it will work!  Hopefully I will be able to grab my foot, until then I will keep on trying.

So, now onto the good 🙂

In my office there are 2 floors, usually I am out of breath at the top of the stairs.  This week we had some sort of crisis and I was running up and down the stairs – Running.   Not out of breath either!  A co – worker even commented on how my fitness classes must be working cause I was running up and down the stairs.

SO….. take the good with the bad I guess.  It’s the little things that will make the difference.  Gotta keep swimming!!!!

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

