Let’s be honest here….

I have had a major triumph this week so I am going to get right down to it – let’s be honest.  Up until this point I have not shared my exact weight, just how much I have lost.  But after thinking about it = I am damn proud of what I have lost and I am committed to never go back.  So, here goes….

When I started this journey in February of this year, my ” oh shit” weight, was 269.7 pounds.  I know, I can’t believe it either.  I was a tight size 22, even wearing some 24’s.  I was a 2x switching up to 3x.  I was a mess.

I write to you today at 244 pounds, able to get a size 16 on ( and zip and sit in it) with my size 22’s being way too big.  For those of you doing the math, that is 25.7 pounds.  Holy Shit.

This is an amazing journey I am on and honestly, I love it.  I am utterly ashamed that it took me so long to get off my ass and do something.  Through this journey, I have met some incredible people.  In the world and on the world wide web, lol.

I am changing my family – we cut out soda.  Drinking mainly water and some crystal light.  I decided to reward myself tonight with some pizza, I ate pizza like you would never see it again, I stuffed my face with 4 slices of extra cheese pizza from Tripoli’s.   

It was soooooooo good.  Then came on the Ugh.  

I still feel like Ugh.  I wish I didn’t eat that much and my body is telling me that too.  My boys and I were talking about it and how we have been eating better, not as much crap, like the soda and how our bodies don’t respond well to the crap anymore.  My son Ty was telling me they found a bottle of soda the other day and when they went to drink it  it made them sick, they couldn’t drink it.  It didn’t taste good anymore.  I am so thankful that this is spilling over to my family, no matter how small the changes.  They are all for the better.

So, I had a moment of weakness, another lesson learned.  I need to stop the impulse face stuffing.  I gotta just keep swimming.

Looking forward to getting my ass handed to me in class tomorrow, I need it.

Honestly 🙂

Blog Signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Let’s be honest here….

  1. Great triumph. 25.7 pounds, wow, let’s round it up to 26! As for your ugh feeling. I am right there with you. I have moments of weakness and then feel ugh afterwards. At least you know it is a lesson learned and you know what you have to do to stay on track. I found this post very encouraging. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

