Another night of running…..

So yes, tonight we had to run.  The WOD was supposed to have a 1 mile run at the beginning of the workout and at the end, knowing my struggles, my coach asked me what I wanted to do.  I knew we were running today, so, I wanted to do it.  I have not been able to run a mile without stopping yet, so I was mentally gearing myself up for tonight.  I chose to do the mile run at the beginning of the WOD.

I went into it thinking that if I make it back in 15 minutes, I’d be happy with that, but my real goal was to do it without stopping or walking.  So, off we go, there was only like 6 or 7 of us, I always bring up the rear, lol.  Honestly, I think I would feel more pressure if I was in with the crowd.  But I just kept at my pace and kept saying over and over again

” Just Keep Swimming”

Over and Over and Over again… just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming….. Next thing I knew, I was back at the gym.  I finished the mile in 16.06 minutes, not the 15 I was shooting for – BUT I DID IT WITHOUT STOPPING AND THAT WAS MY GOAL! WHOO HOO!!!!!

I am so damn happy! I always need to finish the workouts, but tonight, I was like, if I finish, I finish.  I was so happy with the fact that I could run the mile without stopping.  I did finish the work out by the way.  Just not the 2nd run, but that is just fine with me.

Progression is great, and I love the fact that I am actually seeing it.  This is such a cool feeling.  Can’t wait to see what is in store for me on this journey!  Its been such an amazing experience so far.

images-3

Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “Another night of running…..

  1. That is so great! I haven’t ever ran a full mile even when I was thin, because being fit and skinny are too different things. Your turning into a fit person instead of a stick person, which is pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

