Frustration level …ugh

So, since I have been working out I have progressed quite a bit . I can do things I would never imagine I could do . But what I cannot seem to do is anything on the rig. Pull ups, ring dips, toes to bar, you get the idea. Tonight was a double WOD. First one had ring dips . I tried them, but I could not budge, I could barely get my legs in the bands. So damn frustrating !!!! So I had to do them with a bench on the ground . Ugh. To boot, I was the only one who couldn’t do them on the rig. I know I am progressing and that’s great , but sometimes, I just wish I could do things like everyone else . I tried pull-ups the other day and I couldn’t even get my chin to the bar .

I need to be happy in what I am doing, I am happy. I know that as I lose more weight these things will get easier. I just gotta be patient . I am so not a patient person, lol.

You know what I gotta do here…..
Just keep swimming!

Meg:)

20130808-220430.jpg

2 thoughts on “Frustration level …ugh

  1. You’ll get there. When I first started I couldn’t do a single man push-up, now I can do 20. I could not hold a plank for more than 20 seconds, now I’m going on 2 minutes. Just keep swimming. 🙂

    • Plank for 2 minutes?!? Holy crap ! That is awesome ! I can barely do a plank, prob 20-30 seconds at best . I am determined to do them, I just gotta be patient . Thanks for reading !

Leave a Reply

