The Less Thighs More Thunder Charity Challenge!

I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but my sister Rachel has Diabetes.  She has had it since she was 10.  Diabetes runs in my family, which is part of the reason I am going on this journey. In the past I have done the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes.      I did not even realize I had signed up this year, but I guess I did. So it got me thinking, number 1 – I am goinna do the walk this year, but 2 – what if we all do a walk or a run or a challenge or a race?  WE are all on this journey, and why not use this to help others?  So, I proudly started the Less Thighs More Thunder Team for my walk in Boston on October 5th.

I encourage all of you to do your own charity fitness !  I started a seperate page on the blog for this.  I would love for you to send in your pictures and stories to share with and inspire others.  Don’t forget to include where donations for your cause can be sent to !

Please send stories and photos to lessthighsmorethunder@gmail.com and I will respond and post them!

If any of you are from Massachusetts and would like to join our team – here is the Link – Less Thighs More Thunder JDRF Team

I am excited about this and I think it is such a great way to get moving! We can do this!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

