I’m a Believer

I find more and more along this journey that I am surprising myself more and more . I know it is just natural progression with the process but I kinda like it .

Today I ran around doing a bunch of errands and picked up my oldest at camp . It was a busy day and quite frankly I wanted to go home and nap . I love to nap on the weekends . I think it is something my body needs. I sat here for a bit and decided to go for a walk. Got myself all ready, playlist loaded , headphones on and hit the pavement. But this time when I hit the pavement, I decided to run . And I ran and ran kept going and going ….. Wait for it …… Wait for it …

I RAN OVER A MILE WITHOUT STOPPING !!!!!

I can’t believe it! Not sure how far over a mile it was but based on my previous walks around my complex, it was definitely over a mile .Granted it wasn’t a fast run, and there was that one squirrel that was running along near me, then passed me , but dammit , I went the distance !!!

So I hit my mile plus and then walked it out a bit and as I walked I was thinking how proud I am and how I cannot believe I just did over a mile when it happened . My iTunes shuffled to an awesome song . ” I’m a believer” by the Monkees ! I kicked up my heels cause I believed in myself and ran the rest of the way home . Yes I know the song does not refer to “believing in yourself” but it was enough to get me going . Now, if I could just find a ” just keep swimming “ song besides the Dory one, lol!

Check out the Monkees video here —>     http://youtu.be/XfuBREMXxts    

I can’t wait to get out there tomorrow and see how far I can go . I got this !

If I keep this up, I will be able to actually do runs for the Less Thighs More Thunder Charity Challenge !   But for now, I am happy to  keep to my JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes .

Blog Signature

 

2 thoughts on “I’m a Believer

  1. I’m a huge fan of Peter Tork. Saw him concert years ago and love his solo work with Shoe Suede Blues. He’s an incredible mult-talented musician who deserves more credit for his solo work. Please support Parkinson’s Disease research if I may put in a plug because I’m only 45 and have it and we fight for a cure! Thanks and rock on.

    • I grew up listening to the Monkees and watching them with my mom, so they will always have a special place in my heart. I will absolutely support you in your journey. Plug away! Good luck and you will be in my prayers! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

