Cara Box Reveal

I like to read other blogs, as I am sure many of you do as well ( and thanks for choosing mine!) One day while reading a blog, I found this link for the Cara Box Exchange  .      It is on the blog Wifessionals which is written by this gal Kaitlyn.  She is an expectant mom and army wife.  You sign up and Kaitlyn matches you up to other bloggers.  Each month has a theme and you send a box to a blogger and a different blogger sends you a box.  Its just a little box with things you think they would enjoy.  But what I found was the best part was getting to know these great ladies I was matched up with!

First, I met Susan.  She is the mastermind behind The Bored Zombie.  It is this awesome blog where she creates quilts, crafts, sculptures, the creativity is out of this world.   She just did this quilt that I absolutley want .  I don’t know how she does it, but man is she amazing.  She is making me want to break out my sewing machine.  Not that I would be the least bit as close to her, but she is inspiring! So, we chatted through emails .  She sent me a box .  This is what she sent :

cara box

I got this great box with some fitness magazines, a cookbook, some body stuff, a box of Star Wars Cards ( kids love these!) and my fav – the Legos with a Shark!  Check out Susan and her awesome blog!

Next, I met Hayley.  She has a blog about her family and her life.  She keeps a blog instead of scrapbooking.  I think this is such a great idea! This is the box I sent her.

IMG_0557

This was a great experience and I am so thankful for the new friends I met.  Sign up and try it out!  Don’t forget to show these bloggers some love too!

I am loving this whole blog community and all the support everyone gives each other.

Blog Signature

3 thoughts on “Cara Box Reveal

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Geekery: Double Feature, Disney Infinity and Caraboxes | The Bored Zombie

Leave a Reply

