Reflections

My kids are back to school today .  Not only does it make me feel old to have a high schooler, but I wish summer wasn’t over.

I have been trying on my days off of class to do some form of exercise, be it a walk or a run, something.  So, Sunday, I convinced my husband to go out with me.   He wouldn’t run, but we had a long walk.  We talked a lot about fitness and working out.  His reasons for not and my rebuttals shooting him down.  One of the things he commented was that ” it was like talking to a new Megan”  Coming from my husband who I have seen every day for just about 20 years, this meant a lot.   We walked over 2 miles, and honestly I probably could of gone farther.

I am a new Megan.  I have pride in myself and my fitness.  I have goals.  I have a direction.  I may bobble on my path, but I don’t fall off of it.  My wagon may get into a fender bender, but it is not a total loss like it was before.  I am adapting and yes, this is a slow process, but I wouldn’t change it for a moment.  I am learning about myself, my body and people in general.  We all have greatness within us, its just lighting the spark and taking the chances that makes the difference.

Most of you have ended up here because we are on the same journey, some of us just starting out, some months in, some years in, but who cares how long its taking?  WE are doing better for ourselves.  Its a process and a lifestyle change.  Kudos to us for keeping to it and perservering!

I am a firm believer in everything happens for a reason, and everyone one of those happenings shaped and molded us into the people we are today.

I choose to reflect on how I was, how I felt ,= and I am making damn sure she is not coming back!  I just gotta think of how good right now feels and how it will feel even better when I have more months under my belt.

Change is good.  Change is necessary.  We have to keep moving forward.  Keep  swimming  when we feel we have given all we can. Keep swimming  when you have sweat coming out of your eyeballs. Keep swimming when your body aches and it hurts to move.  It’s all good!  Its all great!

WE ARE DOING THIS AND WE ARE AMAZING! 

Never ever ever give up!

keep-calm-and-just-keep-swimming-178Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

