Thanks for joining the swim!

Hi Everyone!

I just want to take a moment to thank all you amazing people who are coming along for the swim here.  I get such great feedback and I have been introduced to some awesome bloggers.  I love reading your stories and your journeys.  I think we have a wonderful community of support and really, does it get better than that?! No way!  I also have a Facebook Page ,.  

Come on over and check it out! I share some things and quotes and pics.  I would love to hear from you! How are you doing on this journey? Ups? Downs? Go ahead and share.  You can also email me at lessthighsmorethunder@gmail.com .

Now down to this week so far….

My beautiful niece Hope , just turned 2, her party was Sunday.  One of our favorite appetizers is Pizza Dip.  Totally not healthy, not good for you, but wicked yummo.  My sister made some, so of course, I indulged. Oh Sweet Baby Jesus, was it good!  Then of course, the cupcakes, funfetti.  It was all over.  Stick a fork in me,  I am done.  So Sunday, was delicious, but a massive fail on the health meter.

Yesterday, a Cheesecake made its way to the work fridge – and you guessed it – It was all over.  I LOVE Cheesecake, like seriously, freakin love the stuff.  I have not had it in a while.  It tasted soooo good!  But as soon as the last creamy bite crossed my lips, I felt the Ugh.  Ugh at myself, Ugh at the Cheesecake, Ugh at my willpower and how it betrayed me.  Just total ugh.  I was the Mayor of Ugh City.  For my penance, I was looking forward to class last night.

We did cleans, squat thrusters and V- ups.  Yeah, it would be great if I could do a proper squat.  It is so damn irritating, that I cannot get it down right, then I over think it when I try it further screwing up.  I just wish my body would do what it is supposed to do.  ARRGG!   My V- Ups were more of ” Shin Ups” Since I can’t get to my toes, but boy does my core hurt today, but its a good hurt.  🙂

Then we stretched out with some bands.  So I am lying there, band around my foot, attempting to keep my leg in the air when they say to move your leg across your body while keeping your arm on the ground.  My leg rolled over and I just kinda rolled there through the movements.  Trying to move back, rolled. Trying a different move, more rolling.  I was like a damn Weeble, rolling around, laughing away.  Hey, at least I can laugh at myself!

images-1Tomorrow night is sprints, You know me and my running – Tune in tomorrow to see how I do!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

