More Progress!

So, I have been kicking around the idea of posting my ” Before ” pictures.  I put it off for a long time, mainly because I was horrified at the thought of seeing them.  But this is a process and I need to be real and up front with myself or else, I will never move forward. So , I made a page to track my progress and there I will post pictures through the journey. Click over to My Progress Tracker.    You can see my ” before” pics and my current pictures.  I have to admit, seeing the pictures was pretty emotional.  And my kids had some great comments. My favorite from my daughter Maddie was ” You’re butt sure is bigger in that first one! ” And she is right, my butt is bigger in the older picture.  I was really terrified to even look at the pictures, mainly because, what if there was no difference? What if I couldn’t see it?  I feel it, and I see myself everyday, so I guess I don’t notice it.  but seeing the pictures together, it was pretty cool.

In other news, silly little thing I want to share.  I have 2 amazing sisters, Rachel and Caitlyn.  Both younger and smaller than me. We go for walks fairly often.  We were out for a walk the other night and I noticed our shadows. Mainly mine.  The big thing I noticed, was , my legs weren’t as bumpy as they usually were! Silly, I know, but it is those little things that count the most.

Today’s WOD:

For starters, we had our warmup.  Added into this was a 45 second plank.  I know I was just able to hold a plank for a minute, but still, that shit ain’t easy.  But today, surprisingly, I didn’t have too much of a problem, I held the plank no problem.  Progress!

Then the WOD was 10 rounds  –    10 Dumbbell Step Ups – I used 22 lb weights and had a 12″ box with a 25 lb plate on it = 2″ for a total of 14″. 10 Floor Presses – I used the 22 lb weights, then we did 20 Double Unders or 40 Regular jumps – I still can’t do the DU so I did the regular ones.  My total time for this was 22:59.  I was proud of that.  My rope jumping has come a long, long ,long way.  Just wish I could do the Double Unders. But still Progress!

Everyday, I still tell myself ” Just Keep Swimming” and by golly it’s working! Don’t give up folks!

Blog Signature

 

2 thoughts on “More Progress!

Leave a Reply

