Commit to it!

images-2

 

Well folks, I am absolutely exhausted.  Pooped! Tonights class kicked my ass.  But, I said I would post every day, and that is what I am going to do.   Gotta commit!!! And follow  through.

Here’s tonights workout and how I did:

we were given 30 minutes

50 Squats  ( my squats are getting better, but still need work)

40 Double unders ( i did 40 attempts, still can’t get them! Ugh)

30 Power Cleans – did 55 lbs

20 Burpees ( The Devil, the freakin devil. Burpees are my downfall, every WOD that has burpees, I am guarenteed to finish last or not at all)

10 Toes to Bar ( not there yet, so I did knee raises on the bar)

5 Rope Climbs ( Cha! That wasn’t going to happen, did 25 ring rows instead)

10 TTB

20 Burpees ( even worse this set, Thought I was going to puke and cry or both, but I kept saying, just keep swimming! and eventually I finished)

30 Power Cleans

40 DU – ( time ran out, so I did 120 regular jumps)

50 Squats

I went over time, thankful to new coach Linda, for letting me finish.  And my amazing classmates, Cristal, Maria, Nicole and Jen for cheering me on.  I haven’t finished that last in a while.  It sucked.  But it just cements the fact that I have so much farther to go.  I will get everything. I will be able to conquer these moves.  We have a long way to go.  Its gonna be a long swim.  But aren’t you excited?!?! Its going to be AMAZING!

On a side note : I was honked at today.  Silly, I know, but It has been a long ass time since I was honked at.  Hooray for strangers recognizing your efforts!!! LOL!

Blog Signature

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

