Double Unders …. Check!

 

images

That’s right folks! Those pesky double unders – I did them today!!!! More than once! Now, granted the most I got was 2 in a row, but I did it!!!! For those of you who have no idea what a double under is – it is when you jump rope and the rope goes under you 2 times in 1 jump.  I have literally been working on this since March, so this is a BIG deal.  HUGE. When I did it, I was so shocked, I stopped and had to double check that I did it.

They look like this : http://youtu.be/2TfjmxeUsIs

These past couple of weeks have been amazing for me. I feel like all these months are really coming together. Pullups, ring dips, and now double unders!  It is freaking awesome and I love it!

For so long I have been looking for something amazing, I wanted to do something amazing.  And though this is not what I was thinking of, you bet your ass I found what I was looking for.  I am on my way to being a fit person….me, who’d thunk? I am happy.  So very happy with this journey, I could cry.  And most likely will 🙂

Blog Signature

 

5 thoughts on “Double Unders …. Check!

    • I cannot even tell you how this comment makes me feel. I am about to cry. Thank you so much for your kind words!!! I am humbled. I have come a long way and there is so much still to go. WE Will both get there! We can keep pushing eachother! We have got this!!!!

  1. Pingback: Remember Why You Started | Less Thighs More Thunder

Leave a Reply

