Personal goal hit !

Monday nights class was a big night for me . It was the first time I set a goal for the AMRAP and actually succeeded in doing the rounds I set out to do . We had to do :
9 dead lifts (105 lbs )
12 push ups
15 box jumps ( 12″ box with 25 lb plate)

We had 15 minutes to do as many rounds as possible . I set out to complete 5 rounds . I always set out to do so many rounds and always end failing . But not this time . I set out to do 5 rounds and Sweet Baby Jesus , I did it ! 5 rounds baby ! I pushed it to the limit and did it .

So freakin happy!

Hope I can keep it going tonight !

Just keep swimming folks !!!!
– Meg

12 thoughts on “Personal goal hit !

  1. Pingback: Remember Why You Started | Less Thighs More Thunder

Leave a Reply

