Lunge and Squat Hangover

One of the things that stinks when you wobble off the wagon is getting back into the wagon and your body adjusting.  Granted I was only off my game for 2 weeks, but my legs are still sore from the lunges of my Monday workout and the squat jumps and over head squats from Wednesdays workout.

Lets break down my work out from Wednesday:

We did Overhead Squats – I knew it was going to hurt but it is better to keep moving than to sit and wait for it to feel better ( at least for me it is) .  Squats are not my strong suit as you all know, but I kinda rocked it with the Overhead Squats .  How, I do not know, but I felt really great about them.  My weight was 30 lbs which is the heaviest I have done yet for Over head Squats.  Here is a picture of someone doing an over head squat for those who are unfamiliar.

images-4

You have to lock your arms out over your head and hold the barbell, then squat.  So, I was fearing them until I started them, and saw I could do it easier than I did before – so PROGRESS! And get this – so I am down in the sit and look up , I can see my right arm’s reflection in the window in front of me = and you know what ?!?! This gal’s got some muscle! Now, maybe it was the lighting, or a shadow, but I really think it was definition starting to show through!

So – that was the first part of the work out then it was the WOD.

3 minutes on/ 1 minute off    for 4 rounds

4 Ring Dips  ( used green band)

6 Alternating Push Press ( 25 lbs DB)

8 Jump Squats

My score was : 186 reps

So, why do I say ” Hangover”? Cause my gams are still sore! It was the laugh of the week at the office too since I was shuffling around, but I kept saying when I lose all this weight, who will be laughing then?!?!

Looking forward to getting into class Monday 🙂

Blog Signature

 

You know, when I started this, I was just in the now, working on myself taking it one day at a time, which I still do.  But I am loving the thought of 2 years down the road and being a fit person.  They always say Hard work will pay off – and by golly I am the living embodiment of it.

Leave a Reply

