This week so far

images-5

Good Morning People!

I have been at it this week with the workouts!  This week is a shorter week at my gym, so I had class Monday and Tuesday.  I wanted to make sure I got in as much as I could before I stuff my face on Thursday.  And yes, I will be stuffing my face.  Not overdoing it too much, but a good face stuffing here and there never hurt anyone 🙂

What are you looking forward to on Thanksgiving? I, most of all, am looking forward to time spent with family ❤

These are my workouts from this week so far, lets break down how I did:

Monday

We did Squat Clean practice – 6×3.  I improved! My weight went from 55 lbs to 65 lbs! I felt kinda stuck at 55 lbs, I am so glad I am stronger so I can increase it.  Not saying I want to be a body builder by any means, but this experience has totally changed my perspective on fitness and what I want out of mine. So, yeah, I want to be fit an able to lift a bunch of weight.

Then we had a 15 minute WOD – 4 rounds.

10 Alternating DB snatches – 35 lbs! – I really like snatches, I have since I started them, I felt 35 lbs was challenging too. But I did it!

15 Hollow Rocks – now these bad Larry’s….. ugh. I got through them, but thought I was going to snap in half.  They totally sound like fun, like you are a human see saw, until you do them.

25 Double Unders – so we could count our Double Under Attempts, which I did not hear the first round, so I did a bunch. My DU’s are still a work in progress, but I got 4 in a row, so that was good.  I got a lot more than I have in the past in the workout, so more progress.

My time was 16:04 ( they let me finish the last of the DU’s) I finished later, but I finished. And for me, that is cool beans.

Tuesday

We did Back Squat technique and practice and handstand practice before the WOD.

50 Back Squats – 55 lbs

40 V ups

30 Power Cleans – 55 lbs

20 Lateral Hop Burpees – oh my Sweet Baby Jesus! Burpees are my current nemesis. They take me forever.  Mostly because I cannot get my legs to jump in, so I kinda waddle it in.  I really need to find a way to get better at them. Honestly, we do them a lot and I feel I should be better, guess it is going to take some at home practice.

10 Hand stands – okay, so It was supposed to be handstand push ups, but I am not there yet. At least I am on the wall, and can do a handstand.   I have to work on getting myself to stay on the wall.  But at least I did not fall this time!  I will say this again, though, Hand Stands are totally mental more than physical.

My time for this was 18:34 .

 

2 nights in a row, after being out for 2 weeks felt really good. Getting back into full swing.   I feel like I am at home in my gym with my awesome peeps.

To date, I am down 35 lbs! Oh yeah baby! I would love to be down another 15 by the end of the year, but I do not think that is realistic for me.  I have been losing about 5 lbs a month.  And with all the holiday food that will be coming and make its way to my face, its going to be a challenge.  But , you know, this year, I feel I am better equipped to make better decisions, and maybe will stay away from the 2nd serving of mashed potatoes.

 

And for some laughs – check out this cartoon:

   Thankgiving Cartoon

Hope you all have a Happy and Safe Thanksgiving !!!

Blog Signature

 

4 thoughts on “This week so far

Leave a Reply

