Great Weekend!

images-6

 

I had a real great weekend!  For starters, I had class Saturday morning.  Felt good.   Then Saturday night, we had a party for my husbands birthday. Today, my son was in another parade, so we went to that. So, it was busy.

Saturdays workout was 3 mini work outs in 1.  Each workout we had 8 minutes to complete as many rounds as possible. Here is how I did:

It was a partner WOD, but since there was an odd number of people in class, I got to do it on my own, which is perfect for me.  I hate feeling like I am dragging my partner down.

#1. 10 dead lifts at 95 lbs, 20 mountain climbers – going into it, I felt pretty good about this one, I have done dead lifts at this weight before.  Mountain Climbers, as long as there is a good beat to do them to, they are not so bad.  The goal was to get as many rounds as possible, so I pushed it.  I completed 6 rounds in the 8 minutes.

#2. 10 ring rows, 10 broad jumps  – Ring rows always get me, I can do 3 or 4, then I need to stop and regroup, then 3 or 4 more. I have to do them in small sets, which is ok, but a pain in the butt and takes me forever.  The broad jumps, those were not too bad.  Kinda fun jumping around 🙂 I completed 5 rounds in the 8 minutes.

#3. 10 push ups, 10 slam balls at 20 lbs – At this point, my arms were ready to fall off. I had to do my push ups on my knees 😦  . I was ready to fall over by the end of the 8 minutes. I completed 4 rounds in the 8 minutes.

All in all, I was pleased with most of my performance.

I have to just keep chipping away at everything, it is working for me so far.  Just Keep Swimming!!!!

Today is my hubby’s birthday.   We had a bunch of friends and family over last night for a poker party.  I am not going to lie – I freakin loved hearing how good I looked.  I had not seen some of these folks in  a  few months, so to hear this from my near and dear – well, it was awesome! I was on cloud nine!  Now, I did make a whole bunch of food and of course it was not the most health concious food, but boy o boy was it yummo. I made sure not to stuff my face too much.  Which is good for me, cause usually when we have the get together’s, I always have a ton of food and make myself 3 or 4 plates. So, the fact I limited myself, was a victory .

Today we also went to the Merrimac Santa Parade to see my son Tyler march with his marching band. It was raining, but I was so proud to see him marching in his uniform.  I was one proud mama.  Its the little things that make everything worth wild.

Please take a moment and vote for this blog .  You can vote everyday!  Vote Here ! Just look up Less Thighs More Thunder and vote.  Thank you!

 

Blog Signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

