Little Moments

images-8

 

 

It has been a busy week, seriously, when is it not? Anyways – Big News! to me, at least ……

I DID AN UNASSISTED QUAD STRETCH!

pho_exercise_lunges_stretch_quad

Not Me, lol

 

I know for just about everyone this is not even remotely a big deal – but for me – IT IS GINORMOUS!  I have not been able to do a quad stretch since I started classes.  Every time in the warm ups when we do walking quad stretches, I run over to the rig and pull my leg behind me with a band.  I hate it.  I hate that I can’t do them after all this time. So, the other night in class we were doing them at the end of class stretch, and I was able to do it on my right side! Hooray! And yes, just the right side, not the left, but its a start! I will take it! It is these little moments that mean more to me than anything.  The little victories.  The non scale victories.  It feels good, real good.  What about you, any non scale victories to share with us?

Onto my classes this week.  In addition to Monday’s class, I also went to class on Wednesday and Thursday.  Here is how I did:

Wednesday

800 m run

5 Front Squats 60 lbs

200 m run

10 Pull ups

400 m run

15 KB swings 35 lbs

800 m run

5  Front Squats 60 lbs

200 m run

10 Pull ups

So, this WOD was rough.  It was supposed to be 3 rounds in 35 minutes, no way that was happening. As you can see, I got through 1 2/3 rounds.   I dread and love the running workouts.  I will say , I feel my running is getting better, more consistent.  I am definitely better at the beginning of the runs, now I just need to keep it going.  More Little Moments to be proud of.  More realizations.  I also went up in my weight for my front squat.  Only 5 lbs, but it is still going up.  Proud of that.

ThursdayTABATA 20:10:8

We did a Tabata workout on Thursday, 20 seconds each movement, 10 seconds rest , 8 rounds for each movement.  For my own knowledge, I kept track of my reps, so here is how I did over the 8 rounds.

Ring Rows  50

Burpees 17

Lateral Hop Squats 72

Front Plank

Sandbag Sprints

Grasshoppers

I struggled the most with the plank as usual.  I think I would of been better off just staying up during the rest than starting and stopping.  Planks are so mental.  I need to zone out to take my mind of the fact that I am holding up so much weight.  Grasshoppers I find to be fun as long as its a good song playing with a good beat, makes it so much easier.

Another interesting thing that happened this week was a conversation I had with some co-workers today.  We started talking about weight loss and one of them asked if I have heard of Cambogia.  Yes, I have.  And from what I gather, this is the next crazy  herbal supplement  craze, it is a fat buster and you never need to exercise. ( Now, I have not tried this myself, so I cannot say if it works or not.)  I told them that I have tried it all, and yes, it took me years, but there are no quick fixes, no pills, it is HARD WORK.  Plain and simple.  And that is the truth.  It took me forever to get into a routine and be proud of myself.  I am darn proud of how far I have come, and I am even prouder that I did this myself.

Have any of you tried this Cambogia?  If so, please share your thoughts.  I am interested to read peoples experiences.

The very best way I have found to keep on track is to Just Keep Swimming!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

