This week

I am a bit behind in my posts this week , sorry about that . Hope everyone had a good Holiday no matter what you celebrate . On to of Christmas this week , I also had some personal stuff going on , so alas, just 1 workout this week . I was really pissed that I missed Thursdays workout . It had all my favorite elements . But let’s not focus on the negative . Due to how busy I was last week I had not been to class in over a week so I was really looking toward to Mondays workout .

images

Sweet Baby Jesus was it a freakin killer ! We were given 25 minutes to complete the workout . Here is how I did .
30 front squats 55 lbs
15 burpee pull-ups
15 wall balls
12 burpee pull-ups
12 wall balls
9 burpee pull-ups
9 wall balls
30 power cleans
My time was 22:10

I was ready to die at the end . I mean layer on the floor unable to move ready to die . But – I was so proud of myself for finishing under time . And I got in one hell of a workout . That felt mighty awesome !

But by far the most awesomest of awesome things to happen this week happened Christmas Eve . I stopped by Richardsons dairy in Middleton to pick up an ice cream pie for dessert on Christmas . I hadn’t been to Richardsons in a while . I use to go every Friday for “Frappe Friday ” . I would go and pick up frappes for the whole office , usually 8-12 . I had a list , I’d give it to the girl and we had a whole system down . Well , besides myself the office is kinda on a fitness kick . So , needless to say , it’s been a bit . So , I go in and who do I see ? My frappe girl ! And she greets me with ” Hey ! How are you ?!? Where have you been ? YOU LOOK AMAZING !!! ” yes ! The ice cream girl said I look amazing ! That was a Cloud Nine Moment ! And I am still floating .

 

Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “This week

Leave a Reply

