The Weekly One More 1/12/14

Megs thingsIt’s Sunday – The Weekly One More Time!

The Weekly One More Challenge is where you challenge yourself to do One More Healthy/ Fitness related thing a week to further your fitness goals.  Last week my ” One More” was cutting soda back out.  I met the challenge and have not had any soda at all! See – its easier than you think!

This week my ” One More” is being more active even when  not at the gym. What do I mean by this? If you go to the gym 3x a week – throw a workout in there somewhere outside of the gym.  Go for a run, go for a walk – get moving! This week I am signed up for 3 classes.  I started off today with a nice walk.  I haven’t been walking or running lately since it is winter here in lovely New England, so I just walked, not power walked.  But I walked for over a mile and just enjoyed being active and moving.  I got lucky cause it was a sweltering 41 degrees, lol.  Sometimes I think its nice to get get moving and keep moving rather than power walking 10 miles in 10 minutes.  I felt good and that is what matters the most.

So, what ” One More” are you doing this week?

Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “The Weekly One More 1/12/14

  1. Oooh, fun! OK my “one more” this week will be to cook one more batch of something. I recently realized how bad I am at time management. All my meals are me standing in front of the fridge going, “what’s ready now or in five minutes?” If I can make time to cook something healthy I won’t rely so much on pb&j’s.

Leave a Reply

