Great Week!

Sorry I haven’t posted this week folks! I am back in the full swing of classes and work has been super busy.  So, I get home and crash, lol.

images-8

 

This week I really enjoyed the WOD’s.  Here is how I did:

Monday

OH Squat practice  30 lbs – Ugh, these are not easy.

Chin Up Practice – green and tan band 4×5 reps.  This gave me hope for my pull ups. I can so do the Chin Ups more easier than Pull Ups, I don’t quiet understand why, but I will take it.  I was able to get my chin over the bar for every rep.

AMRAP 8 minutes

6 Goblet Squats – 44 lbs KB

12 V Ups

I got 6 rounds! I was shocked as shit at that.

Wednesday

10 Ring Dips – green band

20 Burpee Pull Ups – I can’t do these without changing it to jumping pull ups, so we changed it to 20 Burpees and 20 Pull Ups.  My Burpees still suck, but not as bad.  I am still the slowest but my slow is getting better.  My Pull Ups need work though.

30 Wall Balls – 10 lbs MB

40 Double Unders

Time 19:09

Thursday

Cross Fit Total WOD

I loved this one! I really enjoy the barbells and I want to be stronger.  But this was really fun, testing your limits and seeing how heavy you can go.  We partnered up, I was with Nicole.  She was a great partner.  Here is how I did:

Back Squat – 130 lbs

Press – 55 lbs – who Nelly is that one hard!

Dead lift – 210 lbs !!!!!  SOOOO Proud of that!

I am so proud of myself for the 210 dead lift.  So, of course, I am telling people about it.  And the responses have mainly been ” Better be careful about your back” ” thats a lot of weight, do you think you should do that?”   WHAT THE EVER LIVING FRACK?!?!?   Why do people think that I was just walking along, minding my business, saw a barbell on the ground and was like ” Hey there, let me try to pick you up, with no training, no coaching, just let me grab it?”  UGH! Everyone that knows me and their brother knows I have been doing Cross Fit for almost a year now, so of course, I know the proper way to do it, and my coaches are right there.  It just stinks cause I am so proud of this and people will take any chance they get to kick you down.

And for the record, I used to have back problems, bad sciatica.  Haven’t had it for years, but here  and there twinges and pains.  Since I started this – I have had no back problems! So there , mo fo’s!

I have come such a far way, and I have so far to go, but damn, its exciting! I am so energized to keep this going.

My weight has plateaued at the moment, but honestly, I am not letting that keep me down, I just gotta keep going. I gotta keep swimming!

Doing good on my Weekly One More too! had some eggplant yesterday!

This Phoenix is rising bitches! Get Ready!

Blog Signature

 

 

 

One thought on “Great Week!

  1. Pingback: Chips and Dead Lifts | Less Thighs More Thunder

Leave a Reply

