Progress is Progress No Matter How Small!

images-5

 

 

I had a great week last week work out wise.  I worked out 4 times last week.  I was really happy with that.

My Saturday workout I was really pleased with.

Here is how I did:

10 Front Rack Alt Lunges 35 lbs – I could not add weight to the bar for these, my lunges still need work.

5 Hand Stand Push Ups = Okay, so I am up on the wall, I can’t do the full push up , but I can stay on the wall and bend my arms, which Coach Jane said is the first step – so PROGRESS!

20 Hollow Rocks – Ugh, these are hard!

It was 20 min AMRAP – I got 5 rounds and into the 6th by finishing the lunges.

 

So, I am not getting down on the HSPU, but I am on the wall! Whoo Hoo! And I am staying up on the wall!!! And I can bend my arms!!! I was soooo happy with this! So yes, its small progress, but it is progress!

I had moments this week with the HSPU.  They are such a mental exercise.  I was psyching myself out, totally.  It took me a bit to get into the zone.  It is a lot of weight to hold up!

 

This past week I also got started with my gyms 60 Day Goal Challenge.  Basically we have indiviualized goals we want to work on .  We are given homework to work on.  We have 60 days to work on our goals, and at the end of the 60 days the person with the most points wins $$$$.  I am doing it more to work on my goals than the money, but its a nice incentive.

My Goals are :

20 Consecutive Double Unders

10 Pull Ups unbroken with green and tan band

Deadlifts – need to set my base line, but I wanted to do 5×175 lbs, but since I just did 210 on the deadlifts, we have to reassess this

Hand Stand Push Ups = So, what I wanted to do was the push up part, since I could do the hand stand part.  Now that I am at the point where I can bend my arms, we have to assess it and come up with my plan for those.

Also as part of this, there is a weekly challenge for everyone to participate in if we choose.  This week was 50 Double Unders for Time.  My time was 5:23.  Honestly I thought it would take me longer.  I was only able to get 4 in a row , but at least I did 50.  I worked on my double unders all week, before each class I was jumping away.  I still did not get to where I want to be with them, still have a ways to go.

I feel really great about where I am going and how I am doing right now.  I had my moment last week getting upset over the running, but I moved on.  The old Meg would probably of kept harping on it and let it keep her down.  That is not me anymore.

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

