Adios Tan Band!

 

 

 

You read it right folks! Off of the Tan band and onto 2 green bands for my chin ups/ pullups!  In my gym, the tan band is the most resistance.  As some may remember, I am working on my goals for the 60 day Challenge. One of my goals is Pull Ups.  I find it way easier to do Chin ups, so I did Chin Ups last night.  Coach Jane wanted me to try with out the tan band, I did and Adios Tan Band!  Even though that was the band for me, no one was using the tan band, so it made me feel like Ugh.  No one’s fault, but I just felt crappy.  So, I am so glad to report the tan is gone!  I ended up doing my homework for my pull ups.  I also did my Double Under homework before class.  I was able to get 5 in a row, I am getting better, I think… lol.

Onto the WOD.

Last nights WOD was 3 rounds of 3 different sets of movements for time.  Here is how I did:

3 rounds

5 Front Squats – 65 lbs

10 Toes To Bar – not even close to this yet, so I jump up and do knee raises

3 rounds

5 Power Cleans – 65 lbs

10 Hands Release Push Ups

3 rounds

5 Shoulder to Over head – 65 lbs – I went went the push press for this

10 Lateral Hop Burpees

Time 17:00 minutes

Now, I have to say, I was shocked when I looked around the room and I was done and I was not last.  I think I was in the front of the pack.  I am still wicked slow on my Burpees, but they are getting better.  I am so happy about that.

burpees2

 

On another note, Can I just say how awesome you all are? I have had such great feedback from so many people from all over the world and it is so cool! Just goes to show, no matter where you come from, we are all in the same boat trying to get fit.

And the Weekly One More! Holy Moly! So happy to see people doing it! Can’t wait to see how everyone’s weeks go!

Blog Signature

4 thoughts on “Adios Tan Band!

  1. Great achievement, keep up the good work 🙂 I hate burpees with every fibre of my being, maybe one day I will attempt to master them but not yet, even if you are slow doing them, you are still doing them so well done!

Leave a Reply

