Meg vs Jackie

For those that are familiar with Cross Fit, you know about the Cross Fit benchmark WOD’s. For those unfamiliar , Cross Fit has benchmark workouts named after heroes and women . Theses are some of the hardest workouts but they are great because they come around every so often and you can judge your progress .

images

Wednesday we did “Jackie”.  Jackie is :

1000 m row
50 Thrusters 45 lbs
30 pull-ups – double green bands

My time was 19:53 .

I know , not a great time but I was super happy with my performance .  I was happy because it was the first time that I did a workout with high reps and was able to do the pullups.  Usually in these instances, I have to resort to ring rows. I took my time, doing 5 at a time and it felt great when I was done!

Progress!

Can’t wait to see what this week has instore!

Blog Signature

3 thoughts on “Meg vs Jackie

  1. I tried CF on Friday. It was a challenge that’s for sure, but I enjoyed it. I don’t remember the name of the WOD, but it was row 750m, dead lifts, and ring pushups for three rounds

    • It is an awesome challenge and it feels great afterwards. Not every WOD has a name, but that sounds like a great workout. Rowing is so deceiving I find. My legs feel like jello when I get up from the machine and to go into dead lifts, where you get your power from your legs, that has got to be tough! What I like is that the work outs are different everyday, I love the variety. Good Luck !

Leave a Reply

