Phoenix Rising

Some of you may recall a few weeks ago, I was a bit down about my running.  Set me on Fire.   And, as you may recall, I am a Phoenix, I am going to rise and be even more awesome than before. 🙂

So, yesterday was another balmy 40 degrees here in Massachusetts, so I decided, I needed to go for a run.  I need to work on my running.  So, what the heck, right? Lets do it.

I put out the Facebook word to see if anyone wanted to go for a run – my brother in law, JR, answered the call.  I gotta hand it to him, he was a great running partner, keeping me going and keeping me above my pace, without me even realizing it.  My goal was to get at least a mile since I have not run that far in a while.  I usually run at 15 min mile.  Yesterday, I did 1.34 miles in 18:50 – did a 14 min/mile!  Shaved a minute off my pace! So happy about that.  There are quite a few runs I want to do this year, so I need to work on this.

When I put the call out to see if anyone wanted to run, one of my pals from the gym piped in and suggested running today = so , you guessed it.  We are going to run the lake in Wakefield.  Hoping I can make at least 2 miles, but with a buddy, I might just be able to do the whole thing 🙂

images-2

 

Wish me luck ! Gotta Keep Swimming!

Blog Signature

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Phoenix Rising

Leave a Reply

