My crack at 14.3

images-8

 

 

 

Last night I took on 14.3 .  For those who have no idea what I am talking about, this is the 3rd workout of the Cross Fit Open workouts.  I am not doing the open to try and move on, I just like testing myself and seeing where I fall.

Last night was deadlifts and box jumps.  I did step ups, cause there was no way I was going to be jumping on the 20″ box.  Step ups proved to be the hardest part!

I started with the deadlifts – 10 reps at 95 lbs. I felt good about that.

Then that damn box! Ugh. I started with a good pace, then it was like, ahhh no.  It was hard! Then onto the next set of deadlifts, 135 lbs. 15 more step ups and then all I could muster of the 155 lbs was 10 reps.  I was pooped.  Total of 65.  Not bad for my ability.  I have read some blogs – and boy do you guys kick ass! Way to go everyone!

I submitted my score and started getting my stuff together to do the WOD. Both of my coaches asked if I was going to be doing it. I thought that was weird, but I was thinking 14.3 was only 8 minutes, I want to get my workout in.

The WOD was 15 minutes 7 rounds

7 TTB – I did V ups – soo tired

7 Wall Balls 14 lbs

7 Burpees

I started this workout and quickly realized I was insane.  I was dying.  What the hell was I thinking? The V ups were fine, but boy oh boy, those wall balls!  My wall balls were terrible. Took me forever to hit the mark each time.  Then burpees. Ugh.  Friggen Burpees.  Again, took me forever.  All in all, I did 4 rounds. I know, wicked slow, but, my goal was 1 round, so success!

So yeah, I did 2 workouts last night.

I feel good though.  This week is a big week for me.  More to come on that on Thursday.

 

So grateful to be back swimmin’.

 

Are you looking forward to 14.4?

Check back to see how I do.

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

