Ready for the next phase!

So, its no secret that your truly does not have the best eating habits. I mean I am seriously a baby about it. I don’t like fruits and veggies. Spaghetti squash, yummo, but it has spaghetti in the name, lol.  And potatoes – you know , yummo!  But, the sad reality is , my diet of pasta and carbs, has got to hit the road. The delicious, delicious, delicious, road.    I need to take my fitness to the next level and now its time to get this gal’s nutrition in order.

My plan is to start slow, but making smoothies and sneaking things into my foods I like.  And , cutting down the carbs.  I can’t go completely cold turkey. For starters, I will be replacing the pasta with spaghetti squash.  Gonna be a smoothie queen too.

tumblr_mju9juTznV1r9qk1io1_500

 

 

I know, most of you are like, ya, whatever, big shit, you’re gonna eat good, why is that a big deal?  It is to me.  And I am sure there is someone else out there that feels this way too.  Once I get into the swing of it, I will be looking for recipes and I will be sharing recipes too!

Now , onto the past week!

Monday

Monday I did 14.4 , well, what I could of 14.4, which was only the 60 calorie row.  It is what it is.

We did Dead lifts.  Can I just say how much I love working with the barbells? SO much fun! I think I love that I feel strong when we use them, I know silly, but so am I ! Ha!

Here is how I did:

135 lbs x3

155 x 2

175 x2

185×2

195 x2

200×2

I was really happy with this.  Last time we went heavy, I got up to 210 lbs, but it was just for 1 rep and trying to go to 215 was really hard. So, the fact I was able to do 2 x 200 lbs, super happy with.

From there, we did 30 sec on, 15 sec off 4 rounds in a circuit.

35 Lb KB goblet squats

HR Pushups

V ups

Ring Rows

I felt it was a good night 🙂

Thursday

Whoa Nelly, still feeling the affects of The WOD.

25 minutes – 2 rounds

50 OH walking lunges with 25 lb plate – ouch!

25 Hollow Rocks

50 Jumping Pull ups

25 KB swings – 44lbs

50 Tuck Jumps

25 Supermans

50 OH walking lunges with 25 lb plate

25 Hollow Rocks

30 jumping pull ups – this is as far as I got.  Not the 2 rounds I wanted, but definitely a PR to get through the 2 sets of walking lunges for 100 total! I am soooo happy with that.  Lunges have always been a struggle .  I clearly remember last time we did these like this and it really was a WOD killer for me.  So while I didn’t finish the workout, I had such a positive outcome.

 

It used to really bother me when I didn’t finish, now , not so much, but I think its because I have advanced so much, I am happy just to PR or do better than I did in some way shape or form.

Now, this philosophy is not going to work on Monday. I take on 14.5 , Its for time, so I have to finish.  I checked out the pros times – all in the under 10 range. So that is so not happening.  I am really hoping to be done under 1/2 hr or under 1 hr.   The thrusters are going to kill me if the burpees don’t kill me first.  You know me and burpees.  Sweet Baby Jesus!  You are going to hear ” Just Keep Swimming” alot during that one fo sho.  Wish me Luck!

 

Check back later in the week for how I did.  Hopefully I don’t myself down!

Blog Signature

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ready for the next phase!

  1. Crossfit is an amazing workout! You totally rocked it this week! And good luck on the healthier diet…that was a huge struggle for me…tiny baby steps until I got to the point of eating good 80% of the time… I need that 20% for the delicious stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

