Me against myself

images

Tomorrow I take my turn at 14.5. I am scared out of my mind . Thrusters and burpees for time . How on earth am I going to do this ? I literally was up half the night stressing about it. What my plan of attack will be, how long will it take me , can I even do it ? I want to do it and finish so bad that it is almost like I am psyching myself out .   I need to finish this for myself.  It is a scary thought to think that you are literally the only thing that can hold you down.  There are no other factors – its just me.  What a scary thought.

Plus last time I did thrusters, I think it was only 45 lbs.  Not to say I can’t do 65lbs, but I got a feeling it is going to be a struggle. A big struggle.  Burpees on the other hand, yes, I can do them, yes, they take me forever, but at least I know I can physically do them.

What I really need to do is get out of my own head, you know what I mean? Ugh.

 

Gotta Keep Swimming.

 

This is going to be a big week for me, I just hope I don’t let myself down.

Wish me luck, I am going to need it!

Blog Signature

 

One thought on “Me against myself

Leave a Reply

