Who am I ?

images-2

 

TO ALL THOSE WHO GAVE ALL FOR US, THANK YOU.

TO ALL THOSE WHO CONTINUE TO GIVE THEIR ALL FOR US, THANK YOU.

 

This blog as most of you know is about my journey.  The good, the bad, the ugly, the ridiculous, the hilarious, the struggles and the triumphs.  This year, I will admit, I am really not proud of myself at all.  Honestly, I am really in a funk and I freaking hate it.  So , of course, you are saying to yourself,  ” So do something about it”.  Of course, that is the obvious answer.  And Lord knows I am trying.  This lack of working out and extreme funk is effecting me on all levels.  I suppose I never would of that that it would, but I guess the reality is, I have changed my life , I have changed my lifestyle. Weather or not, I am sticking to it, is one thing, but my body is reacting to the lack of exercise for certain.  Thank goodness I am still holding onto my size drop, but alas, there have been pounds gained.

I LOVE working out.  I am dying during it, but the rush when the workout is completed , is like nothing I have felt before.  I really think that for such a long time I felt so bad about myself.  My self esteem was horrible, I suppose on some level it still is, but through this journey, I have shown myself that I am pretty darn amazing 🙂

I want to continue and I want to get out of my funk.  If I could find a way to workout everyday, I would so do it.  I guess all of this is about balance.  I just need to find mine.

I did get a run in today.  Felt good to get moving.  Did not run as far as I would of liked, but a run is a run.  I will so not be ready for my color run on Saturday, but thats okay.  A bunch of my gym buddies will be there, so it will be fun.

When I started this, one of my goals was to run a 5k.  I did my first 5k last November.  The more I get to know my body and workout more,  I kinda think I am over running.  I would so much rather lift weights and do a workout than run.  Don’t get me wrong, I still will run and still want to be able to run, but as far as the bucket list is concerned, we met that goal. lol.

One of the biggest things about me, is I can’t keep my emotions or my feelings in.  I wear my heart on my sleeve.  I am a horrible liar. I am honest and upfront.  I suppose it is good and bad, but it is what it is.  I don’t know how to not be like that.  I like sharing my life, I like sharing my stories, I like hearing people and their stories.  I guess that is why I enjoy this whole blogging world.

So, yeah, I share my gym stories good or bad with those around me.  Sometimes, I can tell my kids don’t want to listen. And my husband, forget about it.   But my momma, welp, she always listens to me. I can call her up and start spouting off my workout and she just listens.  I have called her and literally said ” I know you will have no idea what I am talking about, but just listen” and she does.  I don’t always say it, but it means the world to me.    And it’s not just workout stuff, I can call her with anything.  I think we all need that person we can just vent to and let go with.  Thank you Mum!

I guess this is kinda a mish mosh of thoughts, but its been kinda a mish mosh day.  Here is to a great week for all of us!

Blog Signature

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

