Back with a Vengance!

Hello there people!

How have you all been?  I have been busy ( of course), lol.  Work has been super busy, kids finished up school and all the jazz that goes along with it.

All that being said, I have continued with my workouts.  I have said before , how this year, I really have been unhappy with myself over how I have done.  I haven’t been eating right, I wasn’t getting to class as much.  I am happy to report I am back on track.  THIS IS WHAT I NEED. BADLY.  I have increased my classes to get myself in the right routine.  So far, so good!

Even though I have was not getting to class as much as I wanted, I still gave it my all when I was there.  I had some PR’s in June too!

So, lets start fresh with this week.  Here’s how I have done so far:

images-3

Monday

Back Squat Strength Practice

5×3, 105 lbs, 125 lbs, 125 lbs, 135 lbs, 145 lbs!!! ——> That’s a PR Baby!!!

Then the work out was a 12 Min Amrap

6 Push Press – 65 lbs

12 OH Plate lunges 15 lbs – this was supposed to be with the bar, but there was no way I could do it, so first I started with 25 lbs plate, that was a joke. So, my coach gave me the 15 lbs plate  instead.  What a difference that made.  I got through 5 rounds plus 10 reps into the 6th.  I was really psyched about the Back Squat PR.  So proud of myself!

Today

Today was my first venture into the 5 am class.  The amount of strength in that class is pretty amazing.  Inspiring to watch everyone.  I really struggled with the workout today and I told myself if I get through 1 round, I would be happy with that.  So , here goes:

800 m run – last one of course.  But I finished the run.  Took me a long time though.

25 Burpees – the devil.  Serious. Devil burpees.  I hate them so much.  They slow me down cause I can’t freakin do them great.  Took for-fucking-ever to get them done.

25 Power Cleans – 85 lbs.  i was doing 65 lbs, but Holly said to go to the 25 lbs. Glad I did – another PR!

25 Pull Ups – double green band , still 😦  but I got them done too

I only got 10 burpees into the next round, it was supposed to repeat the 25’s, then another 800 m run.  Some folks finished it.  I was happy just to be working out.

Some day , I will finish all the WOD’s, lol!

 

You know, this blog is really the best motivation I could have.  Reading back some of these entries.  Man, I have come a long way.  And there is so much farther to go!

 

Its getting fun folks!

 

Blog Signature

 

 

5 thoughts on “Back with a Vengance!

  1. Pingback: Love and Handstands | Less Thighs More Thunder

Leave a Reply

