Love and Handstands

I was so excited about my dead lift the other night, I wanted to shout it from the roof tops. So, I did.

I shared my photo and story with the Women of Crossfit = Strong page on Facebook.  To say I am overwhelmed by the response is a dramatic understatement.  At present time, the photo and story have been shared 49 times, it has over 2,200 likes and 279 comments.  I am blown away.  The fact that anyone took time to make the decision to hit the       ” like ” button is cool, but the fact that over 2000 people did is freaking crazy!

 

So, I send my utmost thanks to everyone.  I am humbled and so excited so many are joining in the swim with me.  I know many of you have found me through this post.

Welcome to the swim!!!

I have had such a great week in the gym.  Last night was Front Squats and Hand stand Push ups.

Here is how I did:

14-12-10-8-6-4-2 Front Squats 65 lbs

1-3-5-7-9-11-13 HSPU – used a 35 lb plate and abmat as target

time : 20:24

bonus 1000m row if WOD finished under 25 mins

Finished whole workout in 26:53.

Now, I can do HSPU.  Not great, and its more of bending my arms and holding myself up that is the issue, but I can lower myself down to the target.  Last night, I had such a hard time sticking to the damn wall.  Totally was conversing with myself the whole time.  I guess its only fitting since HSPU are such a mental exercise.

STICK MY BUTT TO THE WALL!!!  That was the gist of it.  I could get up and could not stick it.  SO, try and try again.  Finally my butt listened 🙂

IMG_0763 IMG_0761 IMG_0762 IMG_0760

 

Then, my front squats.  I went up to 65lbs.  My legs were burning .  Its been a long week for me and I have been way more active than I have recently so I think if I had done this WOD at the beginning of the week, I may have been able to bang it out quicker.  But , here is the front squat too, well, going down for the front squat.

10489783_251958908261166_4873083419305657933_n-1

It felt great to finish  that workout last night.  But man, o man, was I tired.

My coach just posted a pic of my back squat that I was excited about from Monday too:

10501655_251958654927858_7282876291959811910_n

I know in all these pictures my form needs work, but believe me, it is such an improvement from where I was.  I continue to work on it and you better believe I will get it.

This week has been so amazing.  I have felt the love from people all across the globe.  One thing about me, I just tell it like it is.  I wear my heart on my sleeve and I’m honest.  I am glad people are inspired by me and my story.  I have got such a long way to go and I am so thrilled that so many of you are coming on this journey with me.

Can’t wait to see what next week has in store!

Blog Signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “Love and Handstands

Leave a Reply

