This Fall’s Charity Challenges !

How are you doing with your Charity Challenges?  Have you run a race in honor of someone?  Donated to a charity?  Participated in a walk for a cause?  Or did you just donate to a cause?

 

This fall, I am participating in a couple of different events.

 

This Sunday I am walking with my sister’s in laws in the Walk to End Alzheimer’s in Boston .

Walk_to_End_Alzheimers

My sisters mother in law passed away recently from this terrible disease. I love the family and I am proud to walk with them . If you interested in donating , you can find the information here .

 

Also, this October, I am participating the Barbells for Boobs event at my gym.

BFB_Logo1211

This is a workout where we raise money for Breast Cancer early detection in young folks. For just $80, one more person will know that they are living with Breast Cancer.  This is staggering to me. My grandmother, while she did not have breast cancer when she was young, she is a survivor having been diagnosed later in life.  If you are interested in donating or participating, you can find the information here.

 

I think if we all gave some of our time to a great cause, the world would be so much better of a place.

 

So get out there and do some good !

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

