Resuming the Journey with Positive News!

Happy New Year Everyone!

When last you checked in with your heroine ( me), I was at the end of months waiting to find out if a lump in neck was cancerous or not.

I AM ECSTATIC TO REPORT THAT EVERYTHING CAME BACK NEGATIVE! ALL CLEAR!

After months of emotional turmoil, I got the best end result and for that, I could not be any more grateful.  My life was on hold and now I feel I have my life back.  I feel I have to live life to the fullest.

I am so very grateful from the bottom of my heart for all of you who sent me messages, prayed for me, thought of me, and sent your positivity my way.  I am so blessed, truly, truly blessed.  I will forever cherish all the goodness that was sent my way .

 

Now back to our regular scheduled program….

keep-calm-and-get-back-to-the-show

 

 

I have not done a workout, like entered the gym, since October 15, 2014.  Then, before that, my workouts were spurratic at best.  Here and there for really the last 6 months.

No more excuses my friends.

Got back into the gym this week on Tuesday.  A humbling and disappointing time, but, it had to be done so I can move on.  I am so out of shape from where I was, its disgusting.  I am ashamed I let myself slip back so much into the dark.  So, what did I tell myself? You know it…. Everyone together…

il_570xN.489538417_4ovmThats right kids, JUST KEEP SWIMMING.  And man, did it take a lot to keep me afloat.

The WOD was 3 rounds, the usual suspects.  Cleans, Burpees, Thrusters, lunges.  I sucked it. Hard.  But I knew I was going to.  What I didn’t think I would have to do was resort to the training bar.  Good Lord. The training bar.  I used to be able to lift 65-75 lbs over my head and now I struggle with 15 lbs.

Sweet Baby Jesus.

So, since this was 3 rounds, my goal was at least 2 .  And I did meet my goal.  But, man, was it hard. And the soreness I have been feeling sucks hard.  I knew that was coming, but its something I just gotta get through. I was so sore by Thursday, stairs were excruciating.  I almost wasn’t going to go to the gym, but I decided I just need to get there and move.  Even if it is modified to the enth degree, I need to move and hopefully it would also loosen me up.

I went.  It was a wicked fun workout – granted just about every move was modified but I finished the workout and got a great work out in.  Felt so damn good .  Really.  I do love working out, I love the feeling afterward, I love the soreness, I love the feeling of accomplishment.  I need this.  I need to keep it up.

 

Lets talk Resolutions.  Do you make them? Do you keep them?

 

Me, neither, lol.

 

I do make goals for myself.  For the time being, the goal is to get down under 200 lbs by my 35th birthday in July.  I think its going to be hard, but I do think its doable.   I am going to get back into the swing of things.  I am going to succeed.  I am going to conquer.

 

Thank you for coming on the swim and sticking by me through the crap.  I hope to make you proud.

Until next time Kids….

Blog Signature

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Resuming the Journey with Positive News!

Leave a Reply

