Remember Why You Started

Why you started

 

 

This is all a journey,  right?  I know, I keep saying this, but it so is.  Ups and downs.  I have been through a lot this year, in general.  In trying to keep myself and my family afloat, I have forgotten about me and my journey.  And that SUCKS!

I feel better now, My family is getting settled in our new place , and thats right folks, yours truly is getting BACK AT IT!!!!

WITH A VENGEANCE!!!!

I know I am no fitness role model, but gosh do I love working out.  And I am so so so excited to be back at the gym tomorrow.  Don’t get me wrong, I will be a hot flabby mess, and I will be sore as hell Tuesday, but I cannot WAIT!!!

images-10

Now, peoples usual reaction is ” why don’t you just go to a regular gym?” ” why not work out at home?”  Both good questions, and yes, cheaper options, but at this point = I have found a format that works for me .  Anyone who has struggled with weight loss and fitness knows that finding what works for you  is half the battle.

I’m not making excuses, just explaining, I suppose, but I have had a pretty crappy year so far.  I had a different focus than on myself and my journey and it was all about my family and my health.  Not bad reasons to lose sight of your personal journey , but none the less, I was lost.

As I say, I did not just fall off the wagon – It was a horrific wagon crash with no survivors.

These past few weeks as I felt better and gave myself excuses why it was not the right time to get back into it, I revisited my blog.  Revisited my posts, reread my journey, because, yes, there are things we forget.  I am so glad I decided to do this blog, cause I much as I can remember events, those feelings swell back up when I go back and read about it again.

In that Spirit  – Here are some of my ” Greatest Hits “

Just Keep Swimming!

What’s On the Box ?

Turkish Getups – She Ra Style!

One Small Lunge

Lunges – Oh how thou art a heartless bitch

1st Weight Goal Achieved !

Rebirth

Shakin’ it – the key to running!

Gotta Find the Postives

Double Unders …. Check !

Personal Goal Hit

Haters Step Off

5 K – Check!

Falling is Easy …

The hopes, the dreams, the goals

And here’s a photo dump of some of  these great times!

215 Lbs Baby!!!

215 Lbs Baby!!!

IMG_0760

Bad Ass BeFitters at the finish!!!

Bad Ass BeFitters at the finish!!!

My first 5 K!!!

My first 5 K!!!

Me doing my ring dips!!!  Thanks Holly for capturing the moment!!!!

Me doing my ring dips!!! Thanks Holly for capturing the moment!!!!

I hope you enjoyed my walk down memory lane .  Here’s to making the rest of 2015 Incredible – no matter what journey you are on!!!

If you have stumbled on your your path, that’s okay, dust your self off and get back on it.  It’s okay to falter – we just need to get back at it.  It can be a pause , it just can’t be a stop.

images-11

images

I will be back to the gym tomorrow and I am sure I will have lots to say. Hope you will come back and read all about it.

Thank you to everyone that has helped me and inspired me on this journey, my coaches, my family, my “gym gals” , my friends and all of you for your support.

Lets make this swim the best yet!

Blog Signature

3 thoughts on “Remember Why You Started

  1. Good for you!! And I love working out at home too. I love the gym as well, but I also found that working out at home is just as effective. Keep working hard! You got this!

Leave a Reply

