Back where I belong

images-1

 

 

 

Happy Tuesday Folks!

Like I said, I was back at class last night, and SWEET BABY! Did it feel good!

Granted, I scaled the whole workout, but who cares? I did so much better than I thought I would.  And that is freaking awesome to me!

Here is the workout and How I did:

20-15-10-5

Back Squats 15lbs ( training bar, but that is ok)

Burpees over the bar

200m run

 

My back squats, I was so okay with just the training bar.  Even the 15 lbs was a struggle.  Burpees – You know how much I hate those damn things, but I did them.

My biggest surprise of the night was the running.

As you can recall, me and running, we are not exactly friends, more like mortal enemies.

There was (4) rounds of the 200m run, so I dove right in.  I did my saunter-jog.  Not walking, not quite running, but moving at a steady pace.

AND EACH ROUND I DID NOT WALK!

My calves were on fire!  But I didn’t walk.  I JUST KEPT SWIMMING!!!

I know, I know, it was only 200 m each time, but for me, that is huge!!!

 

Take the Little victories where you can folks!!!

Have an Incredible Day !!!!

Blog Signature

3 thoughts on “Back where I belong

Leave a Reply

