Looking forward to 2016 with open arms

Happy Sunday World!

How has everyone been since August ? Yes, I know, August.  Safe to say 2015 has been a complete crap shoot for me.  Between being sick, moving , my Gram passing, and just life, this year has sucked it hardcore.  My fitness has taken a definite back seat, but I need to get it driving auto pilot.  The tendonitis I developed in my foot isn’t helping either, but I can ‘t be like this.  I literally do not recognize myself when I look in the mirror.

Being overweight, or morbidly obese, I know I have said it before , but it is almost like you don’t see yourself, so you don’t face it everyday.  If that makes sense.  Like, Everything looks the same to me, but I don’t look the same to everyone. So, to me, it almost feels like I haven’t changed, but yet there is this drastic change that everyone can see. ( I hope this makes sense to someone other than me)

So, what am I gonna do about this? All talk no action, right? I know, I suck.

Well, actually , my husband has decided he wants to get fit as well, which is great. We are trying to find something that will work for both of us so we can do together.  I am looking forward to it.  We just need to agree on what we are going to do.  I know what works for me.  But what works for me, he has never done in any way shape or form, but he does have things he likes to do , so finding the balance is what we need to do.

The next month will be crazy with the holidays, so I thought instead of filling you with my tales of overweight woe, I would share some holiday stuff or just daily stories , then get into the fitness stuff in the new year.

The Holidays are a time to be happy, not a time to be depressed that I am still a Fatty McButterpants.  So I am not going to be.

I am GOING TO KEEP SWIMMING!

I’m 35, I have a wonderful family and that is all I need to make my life bright.  The rest is just gravy.  I am not going to stress that I have not hit any goals I set for myself this year.  And honestly, I think I may not even set a goal for myself next year.  Who knows.

Just gonna roll with it and see what the universe sends my way 🙂

images

Much love and blessings to all of you that keep coming on the swim.  I know its been a slow process following my journey, but hey, that’s life , right?

 

Blog Signature

2 thoughts on “Looking forward to 2016 with open arms

Leave a Reply

