Just Like Riding a Bike

A Very Happy Tuesday to you all!

Well folks , Yesterday was one of my best days in a very long time.  Not only am I trying to lose weight , but now I had this added in mystery illness where no one can diagnose me. There is no possible way that losing weight and working out can harm me in any way , so I am diving back in , no matter if I am sore or not.  Honestly , I am always sore, there is a baseline level of soreness, some days it flares up.  I am making changes to try and see if any of it works to help me feel better.

One thing I have tried is Plexus, not for the weight loss aspect, but for the blood sugar level out and the help with inflammation . And, I gotta tell you , for those aspects, its definitely working . My only issue is that you need to drink tons of water when taking it and I am doing that , but I feel like I am retaining water. So, I am going to check with the doctor when I see him this week.

Now, it is no secret that healthy eating and I have never been good friends, but I am taking a different approach.  I am attempting to cut out Soda, Bread, and Pasta.  That last one is going to be a killer.  I loves my pasta.

Day 1 of this plan, I think it went very well.  My biggest victory was lunch, I got a burrito bowl from Qdoba. I got rice, chicken, cheese, a splash of queso and GUACAMOLE! Yes, guacamole.  This was a very large step for me.  I know to most, you are probably thinking  ” Is this chick all right?” but this was big for me.

So much so , I took a pic

Guacamole !

Next up on my healthy quest was snacking.  I wanted to find something I could snack on and not eat crap.  So, I went with almonds.  But, I found, salted caramel almonds! And Sweet Baby, are those suckers delish! I took a pic of those too!

IMG_4078

The salted caramel is not a thick caramel all over them, it is more like a salted caramel sugar, I don’t know , but it is yummo ! And only 4 carbs for 28 pcs! Winner Winner !

Now for the best part of the day :

BACK TO THE GYM!!!!

I found my notebook from the last time I was in the gym…. 8/13/15! Ugh. So not proud of that .

IMG_4079Here is how I did tonight:

6 rounds 30 seconds work : 30 seconds rest

Thruster / Burpees ( 15 lbs db, mod burpee)

10 thrust/5 burp – 9 thrust/7 burp – 7 thrust/6 burp – 6 thrust/6 burp – 4 thrust/5 burp – 5 thrust/5 burp

Snatch/ Jump Rope (15 lbs db, single jumps )

9 snatch/44 jump – 9 snatch/35 jump – 8 snatch/38 jump – 8 snatch/ 29 jump – 8 snatch/13 jump – 8 snatch/44 jump

I love dumbbell snatches.  One of my favorites!  I was dying at the end , but I felt so good! And waking up this morning, I feel great !

Looking forward to what today will bring .

Get out there and get swimming folks!!!

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

