Armpits and Magoo

The latest in a series of unfortunate events regarding Meganitis is an ongoing severe armpit pain.  Yes, I said it , armpit pain.  Truth be told my armpits always hurt. Weird, I know.  But its just another thing I have gotten used to in my daily life.  However , this week, the armpit pain has been freaking awful.  Throbbing pain in my armpits, yup, this is what my life has come to.

So, normally, I would call my Mom and she would say something to make me feel better regarding my armpit issue. Usually something wacky and insane to make me laugh whether or not she realized she was being wacky and insane.

Thanks to Facebook’s “on this day” feature , a wonderful memory came back.  Maybe some of you are familiar with the cinematic genius that is Mr. Magoo’s Christmas Carol.  This film was a staple in our house growing up and my mother, my sisters and I would happily sing along.  Honestly, we reference this movie all the time.  Countless hours of laughs through my lifetime thanks to his movie.

So today , when I was feeling particularly low and upset about my illness, this memory popped up on Facebook.

21728218_10159235921015705_3287678012992427147_n[2]

Of course I burst into tears.  But this is just another way Mum was fucking amazing ,  I mean she was just nothing short of incredible.  And I am so thankful that this beautful creature is my mom.

I hope you all are lucky enough to have someone in your life like my mother.  Someone who found the laughs in everything, someone to be goofy with , someone to love you unconditionally no matter what bad decisions you make.

I don’t know when if ever my heart will heal.  I kinda think It won’t.

Going to keep moving on and keep swimming.

img_1087-4

 

 

Leave a Reply

